We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Nether Compton Councillors

Cllr Sharon Biddiscombe (Nether Compton Allotments and footpaths)

Sheriffs Lodge, Nether Compton, DT9 4QA

Tel: 01935 812820


Cllr Colin Hart (Vice Chairman, Planning representative and Recreation Ground representative for Nether Compton)

Eden House, The Folly, Nether Compton, SHERBORNE, DT9 4QG




Over Compton Councillors

Cllr Lynn Carter (Over and Nether Compton Village Hall representative)

3 Compton House, Over Compton , Sherborne, DT9 4DJ

Tel: 07776 218350


Cllr Boris (Andrew) Chick (Planning representative for Over Compton)

Old Mill Farm, Over Compton, Sherborne, Dorset, DT9 4QY

Tel: 01935 421362


Cllr Peter Livingstone (Chairman)

Coni, Over Compton DT9 4QY.  

Tel: 07812588806.



Sandford Orcas Councillors

Cllr Jan Lowe

Willowtree Barn, Sandford Orcas, Sherborne, DT9 4SE

Tel: 01963 220490


Cllr Rowlie McBeath (Village Hall Representative)

Brook House, Sandford Orcas, DT9 4RP

Tel: 01963 220208


Cllr Paul Phillipson (Planning representative for Sandford Orcas)

Mill House, Sandford Orcas, DT9 4SB

Tel: 07974 348545



Trent Councillors

Cllr Deborah Gordon (Planning lead for Trent)

Alvon, Adber Cross, Adber,  Sherborne, Dorset DT9 4SG

Tel: 07484 240 733

Cllr David Symms

Higher Farm, Adber, Sherborne, DT9 4SG

Tel: 01935 851243



Cllr Sam Negus (Allotments representative and environment lead)


Cllr Gene Stoddart (Village Hall representative)